Nokia N78: Over the air update for v11.043 available

The Nokia N78 is Nokia’s first Feature Pack 2 device. Since today there is a new firmware available. You can update your N78 over the air using the Wi-Fi feature of it. The update has about 2 MB and is v11.043.

The changes are:

  • improved Bluetooth stability
  • improved Music Player refresh time
  • includes optimized camera performance
  • Navi-scroll sensitivity optimize

How to download via Wi-Fi:

To get this software through your Nokia N78, click Menu > Tools > Utilities > Device Manager. Select Options > Check for updates and follow the on-screen prompts. Remember that you can also use Wi-Fi to download the update.

I think this new way of getting a firmware for your Nokia-device via wireless-lan is great and should be added to more devices. What do you think about getting new firmwares directly over the air?

Source: All About Symbian

~ by Christian on June 25, 2008.

One Response to “Nokia N78: Over the air update for v11.043 available”

  1. I think firmware over the air (WiFi) is a great idea. I wish I could do it with my N95 (I think I can’t, am I right?).

    Thanks for the info.

Leave a comment