A great story ends: Good bye N95

It’s almost a year ago when I bought the Nokia N95. I was dreaming so long of this awesome phone but now I unfortunately sold it. The reason for selling the N95 was another device, actually the N82 Black. I always liked the N82 but now in its new outfit it looks really sexy. More over, its camera convinced me buying the N82 Black. I had some great moments with the N95 and it was a great companion in all moments. No doubt, the N95 was the first real multimedia computer and will be a legent for a long time. Here four things I enjoyed using on my N95 most. Anyway, there are way more features and things I enjoyed and I liked.

  • Music:
  • Due to the 3.5mm audio jack, the dedicated music keys, the stereo speakers and the great musicplayer, listening to music was a real pleasure. I didn’t saw a reason to buy a ”real” mp3-player because the N95 was a perfect replacement.

  • Internet:
  • The N95 offers a lot of ways going online – Wi-Fi, 3G, HSDPA, EDGE a some more. Furthermore, it offers a great internet browser. So, you have the real internet on your little device all the time. All the sites look just like on your desktop, even YouTube.

  • Open to Anything
  • Since the N95 based on S60 3rd Edition I can/could install a bunch of further application to make the N95 even more powerful and to personaly it.

  • Everything under one umbrella
  • Do you know the Great Pockets? If so, you know what I mean. The N95 has everything you need. From a 5 megapixel camera, to built in GPS and to stereo speakers. When my friends took a Mp3-player, camera and phone to a journey I just took the N95 with me and I had even more than just a camera, a phone and a Mp3-player.

To put it in a nutshell, I really enjoyed the year with the N95 but I like the look and feel of the N82 Black more. Well, I will miss the huge screen and the dedicated musickeys but I’m going to enjoy the time with my next phone – the N82 Black!


~ by Norman John on June 7, 2008.

3 Responses to “A great story ends: Good bye N95”

  1. Sorry to see you sell the award winning N95 Norman! I personally don’t like the look of the N82, but thats just me. Good luck with it, and let us know if you have any regrets.

  2. That Nostalgy sometimes come to me, when i think about a not-so-distant future in what I´ll do the same. As you you said, N95 will be (already is) a legend, especially in their users hearts.😉
    Brazilian Regards.

  3. I love the coming iPhone 3G. Its user interface is more superior than Nokia. Additionally, it’s an iPod + large video screeen. I can’t wait for iPhone 3g

Leave a Reply

 
