Nokia E90: A camera in the business suit

Last week I was on vacation with the Nokia E90 Communicator. As you may know the E90 is the flagship of the E(nterprise)-series featuring W-Lan, GPS, QWERTY keyboard and also a 3.2 megapixel-camera with auto-focus. Actually, I didn’t expected much of E90’s camera since it hasn’t Carl Zeiss Lens optics but during my vacation the E90 surprised me.

I have captured a bunch of pictures with the Nokia E90 and they indeed convinced me. Have a look at the beautiful pictures I’ve captured with the E90.

Image011Image035Image027Image047Image037

What do you think about these pictures and its quality? I indeed like the quality but the E90 has just one downside in terms of camera. The camera application needs 6 seconds to start up. For further images head over to my Flickr Set.

~ by Norman John on May 7, 2008.

12 Responses to “Nokia E90: A camera in the business suit”

  1. Good looking pictures! Helps to convince me I didn’t make a mistake buying it!😉

  2. Thank you. Indeed, you made the right choice.

  3. Meinst, es lohnt sich das E90 zu kaufen ?
    Denn es ist schon ne Stange Geld, die das Gerät kostet und wer weiß, ob in den nächsten Monaten nicht was besseres kommt ?

    LG

  4. Pretty good! Im buying it soon, coming from a 7710 and the only thing that actually made me change my 7710 was the e90.
    One question anyone. Are the newer versions of the phone black instead of mocha?? Thanks for anyone that has the answer this is my email. sergserg666@hotmail.com

  5. Impressive. What has happened to the one hinge in your photos? Looks like black tape holding it together?

  6. This photo

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/normanjohn/2472546939/

  7. […] Norman John from Symbian World has taken his E90 on vacation and used it to take some surprisingly good images. […]

  8. Hey Micky,
    Indeed, it looks like black tape – but just take a closer look at it: It’s an reflection of the light. I’m sure that nothing happened to the device, because Norman is taking good care of his devices…

  9. […] and Video: In my previous post I already said that the E90 totally surprised me in terms of its picture quality. Although it […]

  10. […] The camera of the E90 is great. It has 3.2 Megapixels with autofocus. The pictures are sharp and clear. They even look good on a big computer-screen. I think you definitely can compare this business-device with the K800i from Sony Ericsson. The video recording is in VGA-resolution at 30 frames per second – very impressive for a business-device. You can find great image-samples here. […]

  11. […] The camera of the E90 is great. It has 3.2 Megapixels with autofocus. The pictures are sharp and clear. They even look good on a big computer-screen. I think you definitely can compare this business-device with the K800i from Sony Ericsson. The video recording is in VGA-resolution at 30 frames per second – very impressive for a business-device. You can find great image-samples here. […]

  12. Very GOOD picture quality, I got the E90 Black (Version 3) recently, and this is a great device, I was also very pleasantly surprised by the picture quality from the E90 camera, handy to have around when on the move.

Leave a Reply

 
