Manu’s applications

Few days ago I posted on an application brought to us by Manu Krishnan, which uses the N95’s and is called ShakeLock.

I managed to find out his website’s address thanks to his post on Symbian-Freak, so I found that he’s been developing another application, which is called Speaker. I did download it from his website, and I found it’s Python based, but I simple can’t run it. Hopefully someone will tell me what I’m doing wrong.
Anyways, here is a log of what his plans are:
ShakeLock (Beta)

    • Current release version – 1.0.3 – go to SF forum to request for the app
    • Current development version – 1.0.4
    • Release date – soon !
    • Python S60 version – 1.4.1 and above – Download Link
    • Devices supported – Nokia N95 – 1 (firmware v20 above), possibly Nokia N95 8Gb,Nokia N82
  • Shake ya phone hard🙂 to lock or unlock the keypad
  • Speaker (Beta)
    • Current release version – 1.0.2 – Download
    • Current development version – 1.0.3
    • Release date – soon !
    • Python S60 version – 1.4.1 and above – Download Link
    • Devices supported – All Symbian (S60) 3rd edition and above devices
  • Speaks tha phones mind🙂


Source: Manu’s Apps for S60

~ by Meraj Chhaya on February 4, 2008.

4 Responses to “Manu’s applications”

  1. Nice find.😉

    But Speaker is crap – useless and one cannot really understand the guy talking.😀

  2. I can’t get it working😕
    Installed in the memory card. What about you?

  3. Works. You must have Python installed of course.

  4. Lol I do have Python obviously. Don’t treat me like a noob😛

Leave a Reply

 
