N95: Fixed slider

 

 

Today I was giving up my Nokia N95 to fix the failure slider. My slider was shaking and the light was shing through the cracks of my N95. I was looking forward to see my lovely N95 in a good condition and with a fix slider. So after 30 minutes I get my N95 back and my first impression was: Oh my good it looks cruelly! The slider doesn`t shake but unfortunately the cracks become bigger. Now I`m waiting some weeks till I give it up again.I hope that other ”experst” can do it better. What are you thinking and do you have a failure slider , too?

 

Here some before and after pictures:

If you can’t wait , and if you want to fix it on your own check this videos:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QqkkUMAe6do
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BaEVJeRE8iU

~ by Norman John on July 2, 2007.

9 Responses to “N95: Fixed slider”

  1. OMFG! This new slider is very bad!

  2. Yes,I agree.

    I`m looking forward to give up my N95 again πŸ˜‰

  3. […] N95: Fixed slider Today I was giving up my Nokia N95 to fix the failure slider. My slider was shaking and the light was shing through […] […]

  4. Nokia N95 fix !! >>>


  5. Thx for the videos πŸ˜‰

  6. […] Post no Symbian World: https://symbianworld.wordpress.com/2007/07/02/n95-fixed-slider/ […]

  7. there is someone who can make the really procedure on how fix the failure step step by step.i mean not the tape thing or outting stickers.the procedure as per nokias procedure..thanks

  8. is there new update of n95 slider fix failure..help please.

  9. ultimate nokia n95 loose/wobbly slider fix!
    http://n95slider.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

 
